In addition to honoring these icons in their respective category, this year the LHoF is recognizing some of the iconic cars that were influential throughout this automotive history. The 2010 Masterpiece Award recipients are: Mando Estrada's 1978 Cadillac "Brandy Madness", Joe Fontanillo's 1982 Toyota "Raw Deal", and Donald Zavala's 1977 Grand Prix "The Entertainer". Also, Alberto Lopez will be presented with the Visionary Award for his significant role in resurrecting Lowrider Magazine into a successful worldwide publication.

Don't miss this memorable night, September 11th at the Long Beach Hilton, as lowriding's elite show homage to these automotive artists, these legendary leaders, and these inspirational figures for their life-long commitment throughout lowrider history. Paz.

Memorial Honor
Recognition of a deceased individual, who has demonstrated an outstanding contribution to the lifestyle and/or automotive sport of lowriding; in regards to leadership, craftsmanship, or lifetime contribution. Does not require 20-year minimum history.

Lifetime Contributor Honor
A community leader and/or activist with a lifelong dedication of time, resources and heart in contributing, influencing and/or investing directly back into the lowrider community. This category may include individuals who promote lowrider events that simultaneously educate and entertain such community.

Craftsmanship Honor
Designer, builder, artist in creating original and outstanding vehicles. Also, exhibiting these vehicles for a consistent period of time.

Leadership Honor
A founder/leader, who has directly affected the course, actions, contributions and positive influence of a recognized and organized group and/or car club.